Bemis Center For Contemporary Arts

New Air Announcement

Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts announces new artists-in-residence
Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts is excited to announce the artists selected from the September 30, 2012 submission deadline. The program is competitive; a record 788 applications were reviewed through a blind jury process before jurors arrived at the final 18. The artists, in alphabetical order, are:

Val Britton | San Francisco, CA | Mixed Media
Noah Doely | Waverly, IA | Installation, Sculpture
George Eksts | London, UK | Installation, Sculpture
Mollie Goldstrom | Iowa City, IA | Printmaking
Antoine Lefebvre | Brooklyn, NY | Sculpture
Fabiola Menchelli Tejeda | Mexico | Installation, Sculpture
Rebecca Morgan | Bloomsburg, PA | Painting, Ceramics
George Murray | Chicago, IL | Sculpture, Painting
Abigail Newbold | Somerville, MA | Installation, Sculpture
Sarah O Donnell | Hyde Park, VT | Installation, Sculpture
Katie Parker and Guy Michael Davis | Cincinnati, OH | Installation, Ceramics
Sofia Quirno | Buenos Aires, Argentina | Installation, Painting
Valentina Sarfeh | Cheshire, CT | Painting
Jessica Segall | Brooklyn, NY | Sculpture, Performance
Eva Speer | Portland, OR | Painting
Amanda Valdez | Brooklyn, NY | Painting
Eddie Villanueva | Milwaukee, WI | Installation, Printmaking
Deborah Zlotsky | Delmar, NY | Painting

The independent jury consisted of a three-member panel. The jurors were Bemis Center alumni Angela Fraleigh (Allentown, PA) Wendel White (Galloway, NJ) and Yinghua Zhu (Omaha, NE).

Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts
724 South 12th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
Admission and Parking: FREE
Phone:: 402.341.7130